Manifesto

About us

OUR AMBITION

The combination of our skills and experience enables us to support your projects at the heart of the intangible economy and to help you successfully face the changes in our world. Law is a tool that we use with agility to address the diversity and complexity of the risks and challenges of your economic activities. We rely on our recognized expertise in intellectual property and digital law and our knowledge of the intangible economy, in order, beyond legal and operational solutions, to take the necessary perspective to apprehend the other economic and human stakes of your cases. Lawyers and entrepreneurs, we know how to think outside the box, so that your projects stay within the box.

Responsiveness
CREATIVITY
TRANSPARENCY
CONFIDENCE
RIGOR
TENACITY

OUR METHOD

For each case, we first discuss your project and your needs together to identify the best approach. We then determine with you the most appropriate terms and conditions of our intervention, by defining: nature of the services, persons intervening within the firm, deadlines, budget. We keep you closely informed of the progress and execution of our services. If need be, we make any necessary adjustments during the course of the mission. This way, you have  control over your cases and budgets.

Our services

A SOLUTION ADAPTED
TO YOUR NEEDS

From the very beginning of your project, we help you to identify the risks as well as the intangible assets to be protected and valorized, in order to optimize the structuring and implementation of your project.

Your contracts are not isolated and disembodied acts: by assisting you over time, we strive to negotiate, design and draft for you, contracts that are consistent with the reality of your business and adapted to your constraints.

Your intangible assets must be secured and valued; we help you to do so: audit of portfolios and recommendations to optimize intangible assets; formalities, including the filing of national, European Union and international trademarks; validation of signs whose filing and/or use are envisaged; prior art searches; preparation and negotiation of all types of agreements (coexistence, license, assignment); recommendations concerning proof of acquisition, use and securing of rights, administrative procedures before national and European Union offices (oppositions, observations, objections, revocation and invalidity).

We defend with determination, rigor, tenacity and creativity your interests and your intangible assets before judicial (civil and criminal) and administrative bodies (INPI, EUIPO, CNIL, etc.). But we also know how to seek and find amicable settlements when they appear relevant.

Law requires to be constantly informed: we provide customized training on a general theme or dedicated to a specific need.

The above points do not meet your needs: contact us to talk about it, we will seek together the adequate answer.

PROFESSIONAL RANKINGS

Some of our interventions

Art & Intellectual Property

Structuring the contractual documentation of the subsidiary of a public institution operating in the cultural and music sector (audit of contracts and practices, drafting of numerous standard and individual contracts, including in particular a contract for the commissioning of works of art, a rights assignment contract, a co-production contract, an intellectual property rights assignment clause to be inserted in the framework of public contracts and articulation with the CCAG-PI, delegation of signature, confidentiality agreement, etc.).

Some of our interventions

Art & Cultural Heritage

Assistance, advice and recommendations to several cultural public operators: drafting of loan and deposit contracts, insurance of works of art, modalities for enhancing the value of collections, status of works, modalities for operating a photographic fund donations and fundraising.

Some of our interventions

Audiovisual & Intellectual Property

Representation before the Tribunal of Paris of an audiovisual broadcaster in the context of an action for infringement of alleged copyrights on a TV series project.

Some of our interventions

Commercial & Brutal Breach

Advice, recommendations and representation of a private operator in the context of an action before the Commercial Court for abusive termination of established commercial relations.

Some of our interventions

Internet & Data

Assistance to a leader of online classified ads in the context of a litigation aiming at stopping the plundering of its data by another operator.

Some of our interventions

Publishing & Intellectual Property

Assistance to a publisher in the context of a pre-litigation relating to the imaginary biography of the hero of a famous film saga, involving trademark law, copyright and unfair competition.

Some of our interventions

Publishing & Intellectual Property

Representation of a publisher and its manager in the context of several legal actions initiated in the field of infringement, unfair or parasitic competition.

Some of our interventions

Luxury & Intellectual Property

Drafting a set of contracts involving trademark and copyright law between a luxury house and various services providers for the operation of a luxury hotel in Paris.

Some of our interventions

Internet & Cybersecurity

. Advice, recommendations and representation of a private operator operating in the cultural sector, victim of a cyber attack.

Some of our interventions

Trademarks

Management of trademark portfolios for several operators, private or public, including local authorities: trademark registrations, prior art searches, oppositions, surveillance, notification, letters of formal notice, coexistence and assignment agreements.

Some of our interventions

Advertising & IP

Assistance to an operator in the context of a dispute opposing it to a communication agency with respect to an exploitation allegedly carried out without the authorization of the rights holder (negotiation and amicable settlement).

Some of our interventions

Tourism

Advice of several travel agencies on the contractual and operational management of travels in the context of the health crisis related to COVID-19.

Some of our interventions

Toursim

Representation of a travel agency before the Court of appeal of Toulouse in the context of a dispute opposing it to travelers who tried in vain to claim its liability.

Remarkable actions

References

Manifeste

A propos de nous

NOTRE AMBITION

La réunion de nos compétences et de nos expériences nous permet d’accompagner vos projets au cœur de l’économie de l’immatériel et de vous aider à affronter avec succès les mutations de notre monde contemporain. Le droit est un outil que nous utilisons avec agilité pour répondre à la diversité et à la complexité des risques et des enjeux de vos activités économiques. Nous nous appuyons sur notre expertise reconnue en droit de la propriété intellectuelle et du numérique et notre connaissance de l’économie de l’immatériel, pour, au-delà du juridique, prendre la hauteur nécessaire à l’appréhension des autres enjeux, économiques et humains, de vos dossiers. Avocats et entrepreneurs, nous savons penser hors du cadre, pour que vos projets restent dans le cadre.

marcjosse-varespres-pc-9543_original - copie
Réactivité
Créativité
Transparence
Confiance
Rigueur
Ténacité
unnamed (1)

NOTRE MÉTHODE

Pour chaque dossier, nous discutons d’abord ensemble de votre projet et de votre besoin, afin d’identifier la meilleure approche. Nous déterminons ensuite avec vous les modalités les plus appropriées de notre intervention, en définissant : nature des prestations, intervenants au sein du cabinet, délais, budget. Nous vous tenons étroitement informés du déroulement et de l’exécution de nos prestations. Si besoin, nous conférons ensemble des ajustements nécessaires en cours de mission. Vous maitrisez ainsi vos dossiers et vos budgets.

Nos services

DES SOLUTIONS ADAPTÉES
A VOS BESOINS

Dès l’origine de votre projet, nous vous aidons à identifier les risques ainsi que les actifs immatériels à protéger et valoriser, afin d’en optimiser la structuration et la mise en œuvre.

Vos contrats ne sont pas des actes isolés et désincarnés : en vous accompagnant dans la durée, nous nous efforçons de négocier, concevoir et rédiger pour vous des contrats s’inscrivant avec cohérence dans la réalité de votre activité et adaptés à vos contraintes.

Vos actifs immatériels doivent être sécurisés et valorisés ; nous vous y aidons : audit juridique de portefeuilles et recommandations pour optimiser les actifs immatériels ; formalités, dont dépôts de marques nationales, de l’Union européenne et internationales ; validation des signes dont le dépôt et/ou l’exploitation sont envisagés ; recherches d’antériorités; préparation et négociation d’accords de tous types (coexistence, licence, cession) ; recommandations concernant les preuves d’acquisition, d’usage et de sécurisation des droits, procédures administratives devant les offices nationaux et de l’Union européenne (oppositions, observations, objections, déchéance et nullité).

Nous défendons avec détermination, rigueur, ténacité et créativité vos intérêts et vos actifs immatériels devant les instances judiciaires (au civil et au pénal) et administratives (INPI, EUIPO, CNIL, etc.). Mais nous savons aussi rechercher et trouver des solutions amiables lorsqu’elles apparaissent pertinentes.

Le droit nécessite de se tenir constamment informé : nous réalisons des formations personnalisées sur une thématique générale ou dédiée à un besoin spécifique.

Les points précédents ne répondent pas à vos besoins : contactez-nous pour en parler, nous rechercherons ensemble la réponse adéquate.

CLASSEMENTS PROFESSIONNELS

Quelques-unes de nos interventions

Art & Propriété intellectuelle

Structuration de la documentation contractuelle de la filiale d’un établissement public intervenant dans le secteur culturel et la musique (audit des contrats et pratiques, rédaction de nombreux contrats types et particuliers, dont notamment contrat de commande d’œuvres d’art, contrat de cession de droits, contrat de coproduction, clause de cession de droits de propriété intellectuelle à insérer dans le cadre de marché publics et articulation avec le CCAG-PI, délégation de signature, contrat de confidentialité, etc.).

Quelques-unes de nos interventions

Art & Patrimoine Culturel

Assistance, conseils et recommandations de plusieurs opérateurs publics culturels : rédaction de contrats de prêts et de dépôts, assurance des œuvres d’art, modalités de valorisation des collections, statut des œuvres, modalités d’exploitation d’un fonds photographique dons et mécénat.

Quelques-unes de nos interventions

Audiovisuel & Propriété intellectuelle

Représentation devant le Tribunal judiciaire de Paris d’un diffuseur audiovisuel dans le cadre d’une action en contrefaçon de prétendus droits d’auteur sur un projet de série TV.

Quelques-unes de nos interventions

Commercial & Rupture brutale

Conseil, recommandations et représentation d’un opérateur privé dans le cadre d’une action devant le Tribunal de commerce pour rupture abusive des relations commerciales établies.

Quelques-unes de nos interventions

Internet & Données

Assistance d’un leader des annonces en ligne dans le cadre d’un contentieux visant à faire cesser le pillage de ses données par un autre opérateur.

Quelques-unes de nos interventions

Edition & Propriété intellectuelle

Assistance d’une maison d’édition dans le cadre d’un pré-contentieux relatif à la biographie imaginaire du héros d’une célèbre saga cinématographique, impliquant le droit des marques, le droit d’auteur et la concurrence déloyale.

Quelques-unes de nos interventions

Edition & Propriété intellectuelle

Représentation d’un éditeur et de son gérant dans le cadre de plusieurs actions judiciaires initiées sur le terrain de la contrefaçon, de la concurrence déloyale ou parasitaire.

Quelques-unes de nos interventions

Luxe & Propriété intellectuelle

Rédaction d’un ensemble de contrats relatifs au droit des marques et au droit d’auteur entre une maison de luxe et divers prestataires en vue de l’exploitation d’un palace à Paris.

Quelques-unes de nos interventions

Internet & Cybersécurité

Conseil, recommandations et représentation d’un opérateur privé intervenant dans le secteur culturel, victime d’une cyberattaque.

Quelques-unes de nos interventions

Marques

Gestion de portefeuille de marques pour plusieurs opérateurs, privés ou publics, y compris des collectivités territoriales : dépôts de marques, recherches d’antériorités, oppositions, surveillance, notification, lettres de mise en demeure, accord de coexistence et de cession de marques.

Quelques-unes de nos interventions

Publicité & Propriété intellectuelle

Assistance d’un opérateur dans le cadre d’un litige l’opposant à une agence de communication au titre d’une exploitation qui aurait été réalisée prétendument sans l’accord du titulaire des droits (négociation et transaction).

Quelques-unes de nos interventions

Tourisme

Conseils de plusieurs agences de voyages au titre de la gestion contractuelle et opérationnelle des voyages dans le contexte de crise sanitaire liée au COVID-19.

Quelques-unes de nos interventions

Tourisme

Représentation d’une agence de voyage devant la Cour d’appel de Toulouse dans le cadre d’un litige l’opposant à des voyageurs qui ont vainement tenté d’actionner sa responsabilité.

Faits d'armes

Références